Wired Custom Attributes window in vCenter Client

In my previous article I wrote about Custom Attributes. There are several reasons why you should use PowerCLI than vCenter Client. One of them is the bug of the vCenter Client GUI. My question is theoretical: Why the Custom Attributes window contains the Cancel button?

Here is the above mentioned window.

When I see a Cancel button, I think I can modify anything within a window without any aftermath. So I tried to remove a wrong attribute, but I chose a good attribute, and removed it. A confirmation window appears, and I confirmed that.

I realized that I removed the good attribute, and I clicked on Cancel, but nothing happened. My good Custom Attribute gone.

So be careful, and don’t think that the Cancel button will undo your changes at the Custom Attribute window!

Leave a Reply

